Upgraded max v3 to 3.2 question on command

This forum is for discussions specific to the Duet-equipped RostockMAX v3.2 3D printer.
Post Reply
4lathe
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:01 pm

Upgraded max v3 to 3.2 question on command

Post by 4lathe »

M270 is used in several files to define the new probe. This command does not shiw up in the duet wiki. What’s the story?
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5212
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: Upgraded max v3 to 3.2 question on command

Post by geneb »

It controls the double-tapping behavior.

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects
4lathe
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:01 pm

Re: Upgraded max v3 to 3.2 question on command

Post by 4lathe »

But where is the syntax. Its not in the wiki?
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5212
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: Upgraded max v3 to 3.2 question on command

Post by geneb »

FYI, M270 was pretty short lived and isn't in the production firmware any longer.
I would grab the latest firmware & configuration files from the SeeMeCNC git repo, here: https://github.com/seemecnc/RostockMaxV3.2

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects
4lathe
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:01 pm

Re: Upgraded max v3 to 3.2 question on command

Post by 4lathe »

Thx Gene. I followed the link In the upgrade wiki. Guess it was old.
The reason I was struggling with it was that although auti calibrate works fine, when i run mesh comp, it fals with”z probe akready triggered” after the 1st point is probed. I reduced the radius to 120 to see if it would help but it didn't. Not sure where to look.
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5212
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: Upgraded max v3 to 3.2 question on command

Post by geneb »

That problem is caused by the first probe script not turning the bed off. The new version on github shouldn't have that problem.

The reason it's a big deal is that the bed throws off a lot of EMI at close range and it makes the little microcontroller on the SE300 board go nuts. If you pay close attention, you can see the blue "hit" light flashing in sync with the red power LED on the heated bed. This isn't a problem during printing, but it plays merry hell with everything during calibration. :)

I didn't know about this issue until it bit me and I didn't get it figured out until I brought in the Big Guns. ;)

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects
4lathe
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:01 pm

Re: Upgraded max v3 to 3.2 question on command

Post by 4lathe »

I noticed the flashing and figured that was happening so I turned off hotend fan and hot end and bed. Still same behavior though.
Post Reply

Return to “RostockMAX v3.2”