Bond tech extruder question....

Having a problem? Post it here and someone will be along shortly to help
Post Reply
AussieBlake
Prints-a-lot
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 1:49 am

Bond tech extruder question....

Post by AussieBlake »

I have setup my Bond tech QR (1.75) and did the stepper calibration but I seem to be getting around 580 for the 100mm test.... Not 455-490 like Im assuming the setting should be...

Anyone able to help?
AussieBlake
Prints-a-lot
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 1:49 am

Re: Bond tech extruder question....

Post by AussieBlake »

Is there something I should be changing in the firmware? I have set it at the recommended steps/5mm as it seemed to be over extruding. But now does not spit out 100mm when I want it to...
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5200
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: Bond tech extruder question....

Post by geneb »

If it calibrates at 580, then you should be using that, not what others use.

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects
AussieBlake
Prints-a-lot
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 1:49 am

Re: Bond tech extruder question....

Post by AussieBlake »

I have done just that... Thanks Gene.
User avatar
bvandiepenbos
Printmaster!
Posts: 927
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:25 pm
Location: Goshen, IN
Contact:

Re: Bond tech extruder question....

Post by bvandiepenbos »

I have several bondtech and they calibrate differently than the suggested value.
Keep in mind the type of filament (soft, hard, etc.) Will effect the extruder steps per mm.
As will how tight you make the drive roller adjustment, more on softer filaments.
Really if you want to be super picky you could calibrate to each type of filament.
~*Brian V.

RostockMAX v2 (Stock)
MAX METAL "ShortyMAX"
MAX METAL Rostock MAX Printer Frame
NEMESIS Air Delta v1 & v2 -Aluminum delta printers
Rostock MAX "KITT" - Tri-Force Frame
GRABER i3 "Slim"
Post Reply

Return to “Troubleshooting”