Pulled the Pin...

Start your own build thread so others can see how it's going, and even help out!
ZakRabbit
Printmaster!

Pulled the Pin...

Post by ZakRabbit »

Very similar to Aflac, I just placed my order with Brian at TrickLaser today; frame, arms, max plate, Flyin' Strude, Trick Trucks, all the way through to the Prometheus, also included my order with Open Builds filling in the Trick Trucks, belts, switches, etc...
So far, the plan is for .9 steppers, I'm still debating on the electronics: it seems Smootieboard is the way to go any thoughts as to whether Azteeg has a little edge over the "standard" Smoothie? I know this is highly irregular and highly ill advised, but this is my first build and I'll just take it slow, ask a lot of questions, and keep everybody up on my failures until I get it right! Thank you all for your support, your guides and your patience! Pics will be posted as it all comes in!
Zak
Aflac
Printmaster!

Re: Pulled the Pin...

Post by Aflac »

Guess we had similar ideas. I've had a lot of internal debate on the electronics as well. But I ended up deciding on the smoothie, mostly due to 626pilots auto calibration stuff and what I've seen on the next gen smoothie stuff....ideally I would wait for that, but who is patient enough for that.
ZakRabbit
Printmaster!

Post by ZakRabbit »

Hey, great minds, right? I was just wondering straight smoothie or does the Azteeg do anything "better?" I say this now, and I'm sure it'll change, but not planning on multiple hot ends or anything, I'm just looking for accuracy as we'll be printing prototype fitment parts.
forrie
Printmaster!

Post by forrie »

Def get a Smoothie over the Azteeg.
I'm not an alcoholic...I'm Australian!
Mac The Knife
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI

Post by Mac The Knife »

forrie wrote:Def get a Smoothie over the Azteeg.

Why??
R-Max V2
Eris
Folger Tech FT-5 R2
ZakRabbit
Printmaster!

Post by ZakRabbit »

Mac The Knife wrote:

Why??