Need Help with... Not sure what I'm doing.

All about the retired, first generation H-1 3D printers
3D_what?
Noob

Need Help with... Not sure what I'm doing.

Post by 3D_what? »

Ok, I have my printer Physically together, Except for the hot end, But now I would like it to actually do something.

I'm using mach3, on a windows XP laptop... I don't have room for a desktop.

I can't find a Good tutorial on setting up mach3 anywhere, and to be honest, I don't know where to start.

I am looking for someone to guide me the rest of the way.

I work in a machine shop, and understand most of this... But the rest is above my head.

When I finish this project, I'm going to start a YouTube channel, for absolute beginners like me... Because finding information is a complete nightmare.

Thank you in advance.
CIMG3174.JPG
CIMG3175.JPG
CIMG3177.JPG
CIMG3176.JPG
Nylocke
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI

Re: Need Help with... Not sure what I'm doing.

Post by Nylocke »