New strangeness: Have to level/G32 every print now?

The one, the only, the Atremis. Forum for the monster metal machine from SeeMeCNC
Post Reply
DDXdesign
Printmaster!
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2019 10:56 am

New strangeness: Have to level/G32 every print now?

Post by DDXdesign »

I've gotten a few huge orders lately and noticed a lot of print failures - missing skirts, partially-moved base layers (like they got pushed out of the way but stayed enough to support normal upper layers), etc - to the point I realized that I now have to run the leveling script pretty much before every single print. It seems to always have a mean of approximately -5 and deviation of approx 0.5 'before' and of course the after numbers are far closer to 0.

What could possibly have happened to the printer to make this the case now? No matter what other issues I've had with my SeeMe deltas, the bed level was never one of them.
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5319
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: New strangeness: Have to level/G32 every print now?

Post by geneb »

I would check for belt wear and to see if the belt drive gears are still tight. Barring that, you might want to email support.

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects
DDXdesign
Printmaster!
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2019 10:56 am

Re: New strangeness: Have to level/G32 every print now?

Post by DDXdesign »

Did the belt thing - tried to adjust the bottom pulleys to increase and even out the tension, but it didn't help. Fingers crossed Part Papa can assist.
Post Reply

Return to “Artemis”