My OctoPi setup for MAX

Talk about the web based OctoPrint controllers
Post Reply
bubbasnow
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 1064
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:24 pm
Location: Dayton, WA

My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by bubbasnow »

**WARNING RUNNING OCTOPI WILL NOT MAKE YOUR PRINTS ANY BETTER THAN THEY WERE USING REPETIER, ONLY DO THIS IF YOUR ARE SATISFIED WITH YOUR CURRENT PRINTER SETTINGS AND WANT SOME ADDED FUNCTIONALITY. BE WARNED I HAVE BEEN USING THIS FOR A COUPLE WEEKS NOW AND STILL LEARNING.

I purchased a RaspberryPi a while back from this site:
http://www.newark.com/raspberry-pi/rasp ... aspi-group

They should sell for 35 dollars for the model B, if you purchase it for anything more, the site is marking marking up the price.

You will also need to purchase an SD card with at least 4 Gigs, or a micro SD with adapter. I use the micro because i had a few laying around because of my cell phone.
http://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-MicroSDHC ... ds=microSD

I use the 32 because its more space then i would ever need.

Once you have the hardware, its time to find the software. with Linux there is always more than one way to do things.

Here is a list of supported operating systems for the PI
http://www.raspberrypi.org/downloads

These are new installs and if we wanted to add OctoPi to them it is easily done....BUT it is easier just to Download the OctoPi image and install that so your Pi is 99% ready to rock.
OctoPi link can be found on this page:
http://octoprint.org/download/

as of writing this weezy 2014-01-07 is the newest version of the raspbian OS with OctoPi pre-installed.

you will need to download a few more tools before we can start up the PI.

SDFormatter: https://www.sdcard.org/downloads/format ... a_windows/
win32diskimager v0.9:http://sourceforge.net/projects/win32diskimager/
PuTTY: http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgta ... nload.html

with everything downloaded and your SD card installed into your COMPUTER we can get started.

Take your SDFormatter.zip extract and install it.
Take your 2014-01-07-wheezy-octopi.zip and extract it so its now a .img file
Take your win32diskimager.zip and extract it.

I've placed all of these in a nice little folder:
[img]https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-RzAs ... pture1.PNG[/img]

open SDFormatter and ensure the correct drive letter and size are selected before hitting format.
[img]https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-lENL ... pture2.PNG[/img]

once the drive is formatted go ahead and open win32diskimager and navigate to the .img file that we already unzipped. ensure the correct drive letter of your sd card is selected because we will be writing to it.[img]https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-qbBg ... pture3.PNG[/img]

once that is complete safely remove your drive from your computer and were ready to start configuring the Pi.

Lets connect to the Pi for the first time without connecting to the printer, we want to ensure everything is going smooth.

Plug in a RJ45 for the network, the SD card, a webcam(if you want), and a micro USB for power in that order.

we are going to need to know the IP our router has given the Pi in order to SSH into it using PuTTY. I use dd-wrt on my home network so this is easily achieved by looking at the DHCP client list, or active client list under STATUS>LAN
[img]https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-JD4q ... pture4.PNG[/img]

ok so i know my Pi is .103 so i need to open putty and type that info in. then click open
[img]https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-ifGv ... pture5.PNG[/img]

default login as: pi
default [email protected]'s password: raspberry

because this is your first time, we need to configure Pi to our liking.

type in

Code: Select all

sudo raspi-config
and hit enter.

we want to select option 1 to make full use of our SD card memory.

and if you want you can change the default password in option 2

that's all i care about so go down to finish and it will exit, if a reboot is wanted to required, you can type

Code: Select all

sudo reboot
if you reboot putty will lose connection for a second, wait then right click the bash window top bar and select restart connection. log in again and we should be all configured.

now we should be done with PuTTY so go ahead and minimize and open Chrome or IE web browser. in the address bar enter http://octopi.local. if nothing comes up enter the IP address we found earlier.

your screen should look something like this:
[img]https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-TATG ... pture7.PNG[/img]

if that works we are almost ready to connect it to the printer.

Connect to the printer with Repetier Host and open up the EEPROM, we will need to change to Kbaud setting to 57600 save, now open your Repetier connection settings and set it to the same Kbaud. ensure you can reconnect to the printer with these new settings. OK great now the RAMBo is configured correctly to talk to the Pi.

with everything disconnected from the pi go ahead and start plugging in the RJ45, webcam, printer, and last the power. let the system boot up, and then we will use a web browser again to open Octo.

because potentially this is now visible to the internet, its a good idea to set up a username and password so others cant spy on your printer. Octoprint should automatically ask you about this.

on the left hand side we have our printers connection info:
[img]https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-Ypqg ... pture8.PNG[/img]

serial port is where the printer is plugged into, if you have the webcam installed there will be 2 options of possible connections.

select one of the serial connections, set the baud rate to 57600 and try to click connect.

if that was the correct serial port you should get a updated "state":
[img]https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-_DkQ ... pture9.PNG[/img]

Your temps should be displayed to the right on the "Temperature" tab:
[img]https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-ivUi ... ture10.PNG[/img]

go ahead and test this out to ensure a good connection with the printer:
[img]https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-9hXz ... ture11.PNG[/img]

Your webcam will be shown with live footage on the "control tab" along with printer positions and home control.
[img]https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-XgMf ... ture14.PNG[/img]

"terminal" tab is displaying the communications pi is having with your printer, this is also where you will see errors during prints when you have them.
[img]https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-sj3v ... ture16.PNG[/img]

The rest of the tabs are pretty self explanatory.

on the left, below "state" we have the option to upload some .gcode files to our Pi.****

*** NOTE: ive already ran into errors uploading .gcode files that work in repetier host, but don't work on the Pi. This is totally 100% my fault for these failures because of my sloppy pre/post gcode commands. make sure your g28 are G28 and everything is capitalized. also make sure to comment out anything that is not standard gcode stuff. like @Repetier Host commands. They will cause errors and will require the Pi be rebooted to fix.

once the file is uploaded and in the list, you can click the printer icon and watch it work!
[img]https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-Z319 ... ture12.PNG[/img]

Here is the hollow cube printed in hollow mode with 2 loops @ .5 scale. only a 5 minute print.

[img]https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-uL9H ... ture13.PNG[/img]
[img]https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-Xiwg ... ture15.PNG[/img]
[img]https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-P-jp ... ture17.PNG[/img]
[img]https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-bjCA ... ture18.PNG[/img]

im tired of typing let me know if i missed anything
User avatar
mhackney
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5412
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 4:15 pm
Location: MA, USA
Contact:

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by mhackney »

Nice post, but for some reason I couldn't read your MAC addresses. Could you repost those please?

(just kidding!)

Very good post, I have a raspberry Pi, I'll have to give this a shot.

Sublime Layers - my blog on Musings and Experiments in 3D Printing Technology and Art

Start Here:
A Strategy for Successful (and Great) Prints

Strategies for Resolving Print Artifacts

The Eclectic Angler
User avatar
Eaglezsoar
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 7185
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:26 pm

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by Eaglezsoar »

Thank you for posting all of this. To take the time to do all of this shows that you care about sharing your knowledge and I certainly appreciate it.
johnoly99
Printmaster!
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 1:07 pm
Location: Goshen, IN

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by johnoly99 »

bubbasnow, WELL DONE SIR!

It's one of those things where once you fought thru it it's easy, but taking the time to show others how to do it straight through without having to spend endless hours on google, really goes the extra mile.

You sir, have just made my night :) I had three ppl in my que to help set up ocotprint, and this is all the instructions they need

Thanks again
bubbasnow
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 1064
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:24 pm
Location: Dayton, WA

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by bubbasnow »

johnoly99 wrote:bubbasnow, WELL DONE SIR!

It's one of those things where once you fought thru it it's easy, but taking the time to show others how to do it straight through without having to spend endless hours on google, really goes the extra mile.

You sir, have just made my night :) I had three ppl in my que to help set up ocotprint, and this is all the instructions they need

Thanks again

be sure to have them post any issues they had with setup so i can update this (i know it needs some clarification)
User avatar
Eaglezsoar
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 7185
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:26 pm

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by Eaglezsoar »

Way to go Bubbasnow. A compliment from the boss!
cyrus104
Plasticator
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 7:37 pm

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by cyrus104 »

I'm in the process of setting this but had a concern / question. Is there any print quality / speed issue with lowering the serial connection speed of the printer?

I know that most of the time it's best to print off the SD card, but you loose all the Repetier / OctoPi functionality. I also understand that there are work arounds, I can apply the serial.py patch or meet in the middle at a standard speed of 115000.
bubbasnow
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 1064
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:24 pm
Location: Dayton, WA

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by bubbasnow »

cyrus104 wrote:I'm in the process of setting this but had a concern / question. Is there any print quality / speed issue with lowering the serial connection speed of the printer?

I know that most of the time it's best to print off the SD card, but you loose all the Repetier / OctoPi functionality. I also understand that there are work arounds, I can apply the serial.py patch or meet in the middle at a standard speed of 115000.
no issues with printing at 57600
User avatar
mhackney
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5412
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 4:15 pm
Location: MA, USA
Contact:

Re: OctoPi setup for MAX via Mac OSX

Post by mhackney »

I followed bubbasnow's great write up and made the changes to do this from a Mac. I don't think it requires as much extra/3rd party software installation via OSX. Here's how.

There are a number of ways to write the image to the SD card via OSX. Although it can be done with no additional software, I found the free ApplePi-Baker to be very easy to use with a nice GUI. Simply download OctoPi, launch AppliPi-Baker, insert your SD card and follow the instructions. Easy as pi!

Eject the SD and insert it into the RaspberryPi (powered off of course). Also hook up your camera if you have it and your WIFI dongle if you have one. Then power on the RaspberryPi.

Now you need to get the IP address for your pi. There are multiple ways to do this.

Launch the Terminal application and type:

Code: Select all

arp -a
on the command line. This will take a little time and will return a list of all of the known hosts and their IP addresses on your network. You should find "raspi" and note it's IP address. Now you are ready to configure OctoPrint.

Launch the OSX Terminal application. At the prompt you are going to open a secure shell (ssh) to the RaspberryPi by typing the following (not, substitute YOUR IP address for mine)

ssh [email protected]

After a few seconds you should see this screen:
Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 12.32.20 PM.png
You are now connected to the RaspberryPi! From here, follow the instructions on that screen by typing sudo raspi-config at the prompt. You will get this beautiful screen that allows you to configure:
Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 12.32.57 PM.png
Here's what to do next:

Select option 1 Expand Filesystem - use the UP & DOWN arrows to select the options and RETURN will run the selected option and ESC will invoke the button at the lower right - usually <Back>. After the SD filesystem is expanded, you will need to reboot the Pi to complete. But, finish configuration before doing that...

Next, change your Pi's password with option 2. By default it is "raspberry", you might want to change it to something else.

If you are non-US English speaker, set internationalization options in 4.

If you have a camera (I got the Pi Cam with my Pi from Element14, it's very cool) select option 5 to enable it.

That's all the basic configuration you need. The other items are more advanced and you can always come back and run this utility later.

When you are done, hit ESC key and you should be back at the pi@octopi command prompt. Type reboot to reboot your Pi.

That's it for OctoPrint configuration. Now you can access it from your web browser. Once the Pi is rebooted, launch a browser and type http://192.168.1.10" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; (again, use your IP address) and you should see the OctoPrint screen:
Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 12.35.44 PM.png
The first time you do this you will get this access control configuration screen. Select a username and password that you'll remember.

That's it for the hard part. Now you can connect to your printer by selecting the Serial Port and Baudrate in the connection panel in the upper left. Note that the baud rate must match what you have configured in Configuration.h (or in the EEPROM) for your RAMBo (or other) board.

I've been using OctoPrint and really getting to like it. It is also extensible and I'm just starting to tweak it to add new features like fan speed control, etc.

Sublime Layers - my blog on Musings and Experiments in 3D Printing Technology and Art

Start Here:
A Strategy for Successful (and Great) Prints

Strategies for Resolving Print Artifacts

The Eclectic Angler
User avatar
Eaglezsoar
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 7185
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 5:26 pm

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by Eaglezsoar »

I don't know how you keep up with your many varied projects but I am glad you do.
I have learned a great deal from you and for that I would like to thank you.
Your writeups are invaluable and appreciated.
“ Do Not Regret Growing Older. It is a Privilege Denied to Many. ”
User avatar
mhackney
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5412
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 4:15 pm
Location: MA, USA
Contact:

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by mhackney »

"I don't watch TV!"

Thanks Eaglezsoar.

Sublime Layers - my blog on Musings and Experiments in 3D Printing Technology and Art

Start Here:
A Strategy for Successful (and Great) Prints

Strategies for Resolving Print Artifacts

The Eclectic Angler
User avatar
daftscience
Printmaster!
Posts: 205
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 12:37 pm

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by daftscience »

Code: Select all

arp -a
Where have you been all my life!?
User avatar
mhackney
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5412
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 4:15 pm
Location: MA, USA
Contact:

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by mhackney »

;) - I used to be a *nix weenie back in the day.

Sublime Layers - my blog on Musings and Experiments in 3D Printing Technology and Art

Start Here:
A Strategy for Successful (and Great) Prints

Strategies for Resolving Print Artifacts

The Eclectic Angler
User avatar
crocky
Printmaster!
Posts: 270
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 6:55 pm
Location: Werribee, Aust

Re: OctoPi setup for MAX via Mac OSX

Post by crocky »

mhackney wrote:I followed bubbasnow's great write up and made the changes to do this from a Mac. I don't think it requires as much extra/3rd party software installation via OSX.
I followed mhackney's and bubbasnow's guides and it all works very well. I will have to get a powered hub and see if it makes any difference!

I used the latest raspian-octoprint.
Bob
Rostock Max V2, Ball Cup Arms, New Carriages, HE280, Dampers, PSU Breathing, Simplify 3D, GeckoTek3D, Raspberry Pi3. Duet soon... Kossel Mini still under construction.
Delta's are the way!
User avatar
mhackney
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5412
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 4:15 pm
Location: MA, USA
Contact:

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by mhackney »

My only issue with OctoPi was performance. For the parts with the curved infill that I print, the machine would slow down to an unusable choppy crawl. But for straight infill it was fine. Curious to see what your experience is.

cheers,

Michael

Sublime Layers - my blog on Musings and Experiments in 3D Printing Technology and Art

Start Here:
A Strategy for Successful (and Great) Prints

Strategies for Resolving Print Artifacts

The Eclectic Angler
User avatar
crocky
Printmaster!
Posts: 270
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 6:55 pm
Location: Werribee, Aust

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by crocky »

Well I am waiting for a powered hub, I have had a few crashes and all it may be is weak power from the USB port. So for now it is back to the Mac and repetier host....
Bob
Rostock Max V2, Ball Cup Arms, New Carriages, HE280, Dampers, PSU Breathing, Simplify 3D, GeckoTek3D, Raspberry Pi3. Duet soon... Kossel Mini still under construction.
Delta's are the way!
User avatar
Renha
Printmaster!
Posts: 282
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 2:18 am
Location: Balashikha, Russian Federation
Contact:

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by Renha »

Had you tried inbuilt Cura support?

How about delta geometry, could anybody show me their Octo's settings pages?

Have anybody created really useful for Rostock addons for Octo, and wanted to share them?
3D printing is magic!

Sorry my engrish :-/ you could PM me in Russian.
enggmaug
Printmaster!
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 3:54 am
Location: Antony, France

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by enggmaug »

Good writting !

I just got myself a rpi2, with the No IR camera, and decided to give octoprint a try.

I gat the latest octopi release, and now, I can have everything working through my local network, but I have no video output from my mobile 3G.

Do you think this is due to using a mobile, or the video feed does not go through the router ?

The thing is, I don't even have a broken image icon. I mainly wanted to use Octopi with my mobile, because the internet connection is "secured" at work.

Can anyone please sort me out ?
bubbasnow
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 1064
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:24 pm
Location: Dayton, WA

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by bubbasnow »

try loading the video directly from ffmpeg, use this format but with your ip and ports

http://192.168.1.101:8080/stream_simple.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
enggmaug
Printmaster!
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 3:54 am
Location: Antony, France

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by enggmaug »

Hey,

I tried on my colleague's mobile, and I could watch the video stream from his.

I believe it comes from the browser on my phone that may not be able to display the video.

Thank you for your reply.
jsnbrgg
Printmaster!
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:37 am

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by jsnbrgg »

Hello,

I have followed your instructions exactly as shown and I cannot get my OctoPi to connect to my Rostock Max v2. I don't know if maybe the Rambo board is new to the Rostock and OctoPi doesn't have drivers, or what the deal is. The screen on the Max will reboot every couple minutes while it's trying to connect, but nothing every happens. I set the baud rate to 57600 from the LCD menus on the printer and was able to connect to it with MatterControl just fine at that speed.

Any suggestions?
Attachments
ScreenHunter_13 May. 04 20.04.jpg
jsnbrgg
Printmaster!
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:37 am

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by jsnbrgg »

Never Mind, I got it! Apparently it needed to be unplugged for a few minutes and plugged back in.

Thanks anyways! :D
DGBK
Printmaster!
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 10:03 pm

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by DGBK »

I have finally been able to set up octoprint on my Raspberry Pi, get the pi connected to the internet (required learning how to build a kernel module for my unsupported wifi dongle), and actually connect to my printer. I guess I just don't know what to do next. I'm a total newb at printing. I have made maybe 5 things total, so all of my experience is with matter control.

Is there a way to get into the EEPROM settings like you can with matter control? I liked being able to level the bed using computer controls rather than a screwdriver http://forum.seemecnc.com/viewtopic.php ... alibration
Is there any way to transfer my slice settings over to OctoPrint from MatterControl?
Are most of the important settings already on the printer, or are there some things I need to adjust to keep the hot end from smashing into the build plate, having my printer burst into flames, or just getting terrible prints?

Thanks for the in depth write up.

Not sure if you still use this, but there is a way to get this connected at a 250000 baud rate. The instructions here https://github.com/foosel/OctoPrint/wik ... n-Raspbian didn't quite work for me. I actually had to replace "sudo apt-get remove python-pyserial" with "sudo apt-get remove python-serial", then I skipped lines 4 and 5 because that patch has already been added to the main branch of pyserial.
bubbasnow
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 1064
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:24 pm
Location: Dayton, WA

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by bubbasnow »

DGBK wrote:I have finally been able to set up octoprint on my Raspberry Pi, get the pi connected to the internet (required learning how to build a kernel module for my unsupported wifi dongle), and actually connect to my printer. I guess I just don't know what to do next. I'm a total newb at printing. I have made maybe 5 things total, so all of my experience is with matter control.
I use my octoprint as a send gcode only and webcam host device, so insted of hiting print using matter control, you should just upload your gcode from it to octoprint. it should work just the same.
DGBK wrote:Is there a way to get into the EEPROM settings like you can with matter control? I liked being able to level the bed using computer controls rather than a screwdriver http://forum.seemecnc.com/viewtopic.php ... alibration
I think there is away and someone also posted how to do it a while back in the subforum for octoprint. if you are constantly having to level your bed you might be having additional issues. i only have to change nozzle height from bed when i change nozzles. and i use the screen and knob on the printer for that.
DGBK wrote:Is there any way to transfer my slice settings over to OctoPrint from MatterControl?
Are most of the important settings already on the printer, or are there some things I need to adjust to keep the hot end from smashing into the build plate, having my printer burst into flames, or just getting terrible prints?
octoprint should just send the gcode as its output fromt he slicers unless you are using the cura slicer (if that is an option anymore) i just output gcode from my slicers and upload it to octoprint.
DGBK wrote:Thanks for the in depth write up.

Not sure if you still use this, but there is a way to get this connected at a 250000 baud rate. The instructions here https://github.com/foosel/OctoPrint/wik ... n-Raspbian didn't quite work for me. I actually had to replace "sudo apt-get remove python-pyserial" with "sudo apt-get remove python-serial", then I skipped lines 4 and 5 because that patch has already been added to the main branch of pyserial.
this might be a little more trickey, based on your model of raspberry pi. i have never had issues with my slow 57600 baud rate.
DGBK
Printmaster!
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 10:03 pm

Re: My OctoPi setup for MAX

Post by DGBK »

bubbasnow wrote:I use my octoprint as a send gcode only and webcam host device, so insted of hiting print using matter control, you should just upload your gcode from it to octoprint. it should work just the same.
bubbasnow wrote:octoprint should just send the gcode as its output fromt he slicers unless you are using the cura slicer (if that is an option anymore) i just output gcode from my slicers and upload it to octoprint.
As far as I know, slicing is an option using Cura as a built in slicer, but you need settings for it. I will probably have to go through my setting step by step from matter control to port them over. I'd like to have the flexibility of not needing to turn on my mac that has matter control loaded on it.

bubbasnow wrote:I think there is away and someone also posted how to do it a while back in the subforum for octoprint. if you are constantly having to level your bed you might be having additional issues. i only have to change nozzle height from bed when i change nozzles. and i use the screen and knob on the printer for that.
I found that thread. I guess I missed it reading through all the ones of threads under the octoprint subforum :roll:. Thanks for pointing that out.
bubbasnow wrote:this might be a little more trickey, based on your model of raspberry pi. i have never had issues with my slow 57600 baud rate.
I used it on a model B with the newest available raspbian. I have a Pi 2 coming as well, so I'll try that when I get a chance. I read comments from other users that the round infill from one of the slicing programs was wonky. The OctoPrint wiki indicates a lower baud rate can cause "jitter", so I thought I'd throw in my 2 cents about baud rate. It also connects at the default the printer shipped with, so that is good for me. That way if I need to connect to my mac, I can keep the settings that have always worked.

Thanks for all of your responses. I'll try out my first print with that setup tonight.
Post Reply

Return to “OctoPrint”