I need the Default EEPROM settings

Discussions related to the Rostock MAX v2
Post Reply
Arremondo
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 1:06 pm

I need the Default EEPROM settings

Post by Arremondo »

I added a Wham Bam to my Rostock Max v2 with the HE280 upgrade. When I tried to auto-level it, the hot end would slam down on the Wham Bam and after approximately 3 tries would just keep pushing down causing me to have to cut the power. I went into the EEPROM settings and while fiddling with it, I managed to remove a setting and add another causing the printer to think the bed is way wider than it is. I would just like to reset everything to defaults but I don't know how. Please help!

Thank you!
Arremondo
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2015 1:06 pm

Re: I need the Default EEPROM settings

Post by Arremondo »

In case anyone is interested, I received the following from SEEMECNC about this and it worked for me:

You can factory reset by sending M502 first, then M500 to save. Power cycle after these commands.

You can make a gcode program in a text editor, name it somethin like reset.gcode and has 1 second pauses

M502
G4 S1
M500
G4 S1


Then turn off the printer, and turn on once the power supply is fully discharged.
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5275
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: I need the Default EEPROM settings

Post by geneb »

Glad to hear you got it sorted! I've got a WhamBam plate waiting to be installed on my BOSSDelta 300. Maybe I'll get to it over vacation. :D

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects
Post Reply

Return to “Rostock MAX v2”